Total Pageviews

Tuesday, November 5, 2013

FIGHTS: Meet the Pit Fighters - El Aire: Lucha Libre

MEXICAN LUCHADOR FEATURED FIGHTER IN ZBF.COM COMBAT SPORTS SERIES
by
Bowie V. Ibarra


Fighters from across the globe compete in the noted combat sports series, 'Pit Fighters' from ZBF.com.  One of them is a Mexican luchador who achieved fame and fortune in the pro-wrestling rings around the world.  But having achieved some of the highest honors in lucha libre, he has chosen to try his hand at mainstream mixed martial arts.

Here he is:

NAME:  EL AIRE
REAL NAME:  DIEGO VILLA (UNKNOWN PUBLICLY)
NICKNAME:  EL REY DEL CIELO
BIRTHPLACE:  MEXICO CITY, DF, MEXICO
BILLED FROM:  SAN UVALDE, TEXAS
NATIONALITY:  MEXICAN
FIGHTING STYLE:  LUCHA LIBRE
TRAINER:  EL PROFE
SIGNATURE MOVES:  THE SUPER CELL, CORKSCREW HEADBUTT
HEIGHT:  5'7"
WEIGHT:  86KG (190 LBS)

BACKGROUND

The free-wheeling and legendary lucha libre star, El Aire, is an outstanding athlete and lucha libre competitor.  He has earned titles in Mexico, Texas, and Japan.  He's also competed in the UK and Germany.  His name translates to 'The Air'.  His nickname translates to 'The King of the Skies'.  He earned that moniker because of all his high-flying aerial moves.

El Aire runs hard in the ring, giving his all for the fans and his own glory.  He also plays hard, spending long nights out with friends, drink, and women.

El Aire prefers suits to t-shirts, and is always dressed to the nines outside the ring.

Having reached many goals in lucha libre, El Aire decided to pursue the new sport of MMA in the united States.  He fights with his mask on.

His arch rival is Elena Maribel Navarro DeLaPena, a jilted lover and rich socialite who is determined to take his mask.

Here's his book trailer:

El Aire cuts a promo on Mesero VIII

Follow the adventures of El Aire in the combat sports series, 'Pit Fighters'.  'Pit Fighters: Baptism by Fire' and 'Pit Fighters: Double Cross' are combat sports-themed books that features fights from the early days of MMA, and plenty of underground money fights.  You've got to check them out, and they're available on Kindle or paperback today.

 
 
BOWIE V. IBARRA is the author of the 'Down the Road' zombie horror series from Permuted Press and Simon and Schuster.  His latest story, 'Tejano Star and the Vengeance of Chaplain Skull' is a Tex-Mexploitation superhero story in the tradition of 'Machete' and 'Black Dynamite'.  Get it in paperback or Kindle today.

Bowie earned a BFA in Acting and MA in Theatre History from Texas State University.  Network with Bowie for updates and news at his official website, ZombieBloodFights.com.

1 comment:

  1. Sports betting system earn +$3,624 PROFIT last week...

    Z-Code System winning bets and predictions for NFL, NBA, MLB and NHL...

    ReplyDelete