Total Pageviews

Tuesday, November 5, 2013

FIGHTS: Meet the Pit Fighters - Chain: Street Fighter

STREET THUG TRIES TO TURN HIS LIFE AROUND WITH MMA COMPETITION
by
Bowie V. Ibarra


Everyone has their own challenges to overcome.  Our next fighter is one of those.  He's a young scrapper with a  great heart that has not had the opportunities many others his age has.  But he has found hope in the cages of MMA where he can put his greatest skill on display:  Fighting.

Here he is:

NAME:  ALEJANDRO APPOLONIO PEREZ
NICKNAME:  CHAIN
BIRTHDAY:  JUNE 9, 1971
BIRTHPLACE:  ROBSTOWN, TEXAS
BILLED FROM:  SAN UVALDE, TEXAS
NATIONALITY:  AMERICAN
TRAINER:  N/A
FIGHTING STYLE:  STREET FIGHTING
SIGNATURE MOVES:  BUFFALO PUNCH
HEIGHT:  5'6"
WEIGHT:  185 LBS.

BACKGROUND

Chain is a pure street fighter.  He has had no formal training, and most of his skills were developed in scraps in back alleys, parks, and other places with enough room to fight.

Chain is around 22 years old when the story takes place in early 1993.  Apart from fighting, Chain enjoys lifting weights to build and maintain his strength for defending himself with ruthless aggression.  His baby face has been marked from fights throughout his life.

Chain is the child of Esmeralda Esparza and a man who never stepped forward as his father.  He had three older brothers and two younger sisters.  His mother was not much help raising them, as she worked two jobs seven days a week.  The duty of raising the children were passed to his grandmother, Constancia.  His older brothers bullied Chain growing up, and were equally disrespectful to their grandmother.  This caused Chain to snap one day, beating up the brother, who subsequently ran away from home.

Chain wears torn blue jeans and a leather jacket emblazoned with a patriotic American flag design.  He also wears a matching bandana around his head.  Underneath the jacket is a white t-shirt. 

Chain was recruited into San Uvalde International after fighting Vladymir Saltovsky in the middle of the dance floor at The Cadillac Ranch in San Uvalde.                

Here's his featured book trailer:



Follow the story of Chain as he finds a life for himself in the money fighting pits of the world in 'Pit Fighters'.  'Pit Fighters: Baptism by Fire' and 'Pit Fighters: Double Cross' are combat sports-themed books that features fights from the early days of MMA, and plenty of underground money fights.  You've got to check them out, and they're available on Kindle or paperback today.

 
 
BOWIE V. IBARRA is the author of the 'Down the Road' zombie horror series from Permuted Press and Simon and Schuster.  His latest story, 'Tejano Star and the Vengeance of Chaplain Skull' is a Tex-Mexploitation superhero story in the tradition of 'Machete' and 'Black Dynamite'.  Get it in paperback or Kindle today.
Bowie earned a BFA in Acting and MA in Theatre History from Texas State University.  Network with Bowie for updates and news at his official website, ZombieBloodFights.com.

1 comment:

  1. Sports betting system generates +$3,624 PROFIT last week!

    Z-Code System winning picks and predictions for MLB, NHL, NBA and NFL!!!

    ReplyDelete